connected

The electrician came today.  Some interesting facts were discovered.

First off, the GFCI outlet in the master bath controls the GFCI outlet in the other bathroom. Glen figured that out last night.  Done and done.

This morning, the electrician and I went over the issues: pantry light has an intermittent short, outlet TO the container is not working, outlet IN the container may not be hooked up correctly, and the interior and exterior light fixtures need to be installed and the circuit turned on.

Guess which outlet is ALSO controlled by the bathroom GFCI?  Yes – the outdoor outlet!  Was my face red!  After I move the shelf that’s blocking the electrical panel (yes, that will be dealt with permanently), I can turn on the circuit and see if I have connection.  If so, goodbye extension cord nightmare, aka Ode To Roy!

For the rest of the issues, the pantry and the lights, the grand total of the estimate was a whopping $137.  No prob, with Bob!  Now, I just have to do some prep myself, which means this project will be done . . .  approximately . . . later.

About elsa svensson

ASL Interpreter since 1994, with experience in aerospace, post-secondary, medical, mental health, recreation, and VRS. View all posts by elsa svensson

Leave a comment